day 27: life is hard and Jesus is still Lord

life is hard and Jesus is still Lord.

Those are the words that I have been playing on repeat in my head over the last couple of weeks. There has been a lot going on in this little life of mine. Work is difficult, relationships are messy, tears seem to accompany my everyday, and God is testing me.

and yet Jesus is still Lord.

I’m choosing to celebrate through this hard time. And I’m thankful because not just over these next two days do I get to celebrate the most important birth to ever happen on this earth, rather I get to celebrate Jesus everyday. I serve a Lord who has my best interest in mind. I love of a Lord who is greater and stronger and more powerful than any evil in this world. I get to have a relationship with a God who wants to have a relationship with me. I am deeply love. I am deeply cared for. I am His. And the reason that I can be His is because of Jesus’ birth, Jesus’ death, and Jesus’ resurrection. I get to celebrate that. Oh yes, I get to celebrate that.

I get to celebrate that by the way I respond to situations. I get to celebrate that by the way I love on others. I get to celebrate that by turning my tears to praise. I get to celebrate that by humbling accepting the challenges laid before me and zealously fighting for Truth.

I get to celebrate Jesus. Everyday. Thankful.

p.s., here’s to finishing off 40 days of thankful strong.

Leave a Reply

