Day 23: When technology fails

Image

This morning I walked into work and quickly realized that a technology failed had occurred the night before. 500 emails accidentally went out to past applicants to our program, current students, and alumni. Needless to say the morning was me and my co-worker putting out a lot of fires by apologizing for our new database/communications system.

Can I just say that I am SO THANKFUL for people who know how to clean up a technology mess like this? Can I also just say that I am SO THANKFUL for people who admit their mistakes and more forward. We have three really stellar database/web guys that are awesome, and while a mistake was made, they were willing to jump on the bandwagon, admit their mistakes and move forward. I am so thankful there are people like that because Lord knows He didn’t create me to be someone who loves computers.

Leave a Reply

