Day 8: Childhood memories

 

 

Technically this post should have been posted about 30 minutes ago, but I say better late than never. Just as a recap, I’ve been and will continue to spend 40 days writing about what I’m thankful for. I have positivity in my top 5 strengths, yet I seem to overlook gratitude. For me, that’s unfortunate because I am blessed. Plus in a season, such as winter, where the days are so short and it gets really chilly outside, I find it very difficult to find things that I am thankful for. I’m trying to kick that in the bud this season right away so while I will probably still battle this, I will choose to be thankful.Image

Day 8:
So as I lay here in my childhood bed in my childhood room surrounded with my childhood things, I can help but to remember…you guessed it, my childhood. I grew up among great family, friends, and hobbies. I kept myself busy. I played lots of sports, I was involved in many student organizations and leadership roles in high school, and now as a college graduate and working full-time in a big girl job, I can’t help but to feel a sense of peace as I lay here tonight. It comforting to know that no matter where life takes me, I can always return to this place and it be home. It’s calming to know that the conversations my mom and I, or my dad and I have had in this room have helped shape me into the lady I am today. I feel such gratitude toward this place. Being back here makes me super thankful for the memories I have and how they will continue to shape who I am. Grateful.

Leave a Reply

