LDI Recap: Just the 6 of us…

…We can make it if we try. Just the 6 of us, all you and I.

Two weeks without LDI and it’s hitting me hard. It’s a such a good thing that I’m finally experiencing what it feels like to not technically be an intern any more, but I have to be honest and say that it’s not easy. My days and nights were filled with 13 insane people who are so deeply in love with Jesus. I have become a BIG fan of each of them, but especially the women who walked alongside each other this year. I’m so thankful that these women taught me how to be vulnerable. These women were honest in their struggles, they were joyful in their everyday, and learned to trust Jesus all the more. Each of them taught me more about myself, my walk with Jesus, and relationships with others more than they will ever know. It’s a crazy thing, taking 6 women, who hardly know each other, put them all in an office together and throw in the bone. And you know what, it worked. There was hard stuff that we had to work through together, but in the end, the Gospel allowed us to love each other deeply, even through all our yucky sin. Thankful that God had it all worked out perfectly.

Beks isn’t pictures, but you know I luh her too.

Leave a Reply

