You’ve got mail…well, not really.

Today was mostly awesome, but not all. Let me start with the awesome.

1.) I woke up after a straight TEN (10) HOURS of sleep. That is more in one night than I have gotten in the past three nights.
2.)  I got to have one-on-one time with 4 out of the other 5 women interns at Hope which was awesome, encouraging, challenging, and humbling. So, so good. A couple of them were planned, a couple of them were impromptu and I consider all of them to be awesome.
3.) I got my first SHAMROCK SHAKE of the holiday season.
4.) I got to remind myself of some of the awesome moments over the last couple of years through videos I had on my couple. (12-hour dance marathon, Car Park stop in Norn Ireland, Puerto Vallerta, Mexico over last September, lots of Sign Language videos, and so many more)
5.) I had Turtle Cake and Raspberry Cheesecake from Cafe Latte today. Amazing.

But there was one reason today wasn’t super awesome….

It’s because my mom sent me a valentine’s day card…

Valentine's Day card from Mama Kopf.

and there was nothing in it. all i got was a darn envelope. and yes, i did call my mom and ask her if she had remembered to put the card in the envelope. the answer was yes.

No card, no nothing.

this made me sad, thus not making everything about today awesome. The post office will be hearing from me tomorrow. No one, and I mean no one messes with the mail between my mom and me.

One thought on “You’ve got mail…well, not really.

Leave a Reply

