The awesome of Fall.

Here are my top 5 reasons that Fall is my favorite season ever and it should be yours as well.

1.) Lovely Weather: This kind of weather has so many positives. Mostly, I love this weather because it reminds me of Northern Ireland. It’s the kind of weather where it’s a-okay to wear cuffed jeans, a short sleeve shirt and a cardigan or sweatshirt. It’s not too hot. It’s not too cold. It’s just right. Also, it’s the perfect walking and running weather-my muscles love me because it’s warm enough to keep them from cramping, but cool enough to keep from sweating. Let’s get real, what girl really likes to sweat?

2.) Hot Apple Cider: Need I say more?

3.) The leaves are changing!!: Autumn colors are my favorite colors. I love maroons and golds and mustard yellows, and bright reds all put together. I feel lucky to live in the midwest because we actually get to see the leaves change colors and allow it to give us a whole new perspective on life.

4.) My birthday: I love my birthday, a lot. This year, the official first day of fall is on September 23rd. I get to celebrate me and fall?! What an awesome day!

5.) Apple pie à la mode: Apple pie is one of my absolute favorite desserts and since apples are in season in the Fall, it always, and I mean always tastes better! I can’t wait to try out some new recipes!

Honorable mentions of Fall Awesome: Football season (Go Packers!), Knee-high boot weather, open windows, cool pj weather, and the last sign of life before winter rolls in (especially in Minnesota.)

I hope you see the awesome of Fall as much as I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

