Cherry Coke…in cupcake form.

Baking cupcakes has easily become one of my most favorite pastimes. My wonderful friend, Laura, held a cupcake camp a few months ago to teach me her ways in the cupcake baking department. I was unsure how well I would do at such task, but low and behold baking has risen to being a fun hobby that I’m not horrible at. This is good. The first time Laura and I baked together (with Hilary) was during her cupcake camp and we made Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes that had about a million steps and took more than 3 hours to complete. While they turned out very tasty, it was a process. We decided that it was time to create another cupcake masterpiece, one that was less involved. This time we tried Cherry Coke Float Cupcakes.

Cherry Coke Float Cupcakes

Cherry Coke cupcakes scared me at first because I was not sure what the taste would be like, however I become intrigued rather quickly. These cupcakes were great because they:
-were light and cola tasting
– were cutesy [and let’s get real, everyone needs a bit of cutesy in their lives]
-included whole cherries in the center of the cupcake and on the top. i used to could eat maraschino cherries as a whole meal.
-had whipped topping, my favorite ‘frosting’ besides cream cheese frosting.

The recipe for these cupcakes can be found at one of my favorite food blogs, Annies-eats.

Baking cupcakes makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

