An ode to Ruth Cowden. Happy Birthday!

Everyone, meet Ruth [Roo] Cowden, friend extraordinaire.
Today, Roo was born 23 years ago. This makes it her BIRTHDAY!


I met Roo over 2.5 years ago while I was studying abroad in Northern Ireland. The Lord placed her in my life because He knew that I needed a community of believers as friends who would help guide, encourage, and love me. Over the years, I have learned quite a few things about Roo.
Here are just a few.

1.) Her tick-tock addiction love has exponentially grown over the years.


2.) The Lonely Island boys are some of her favorite musical influences.

3.) She has a brother [whom I nick-] named Protein Pete and a lovely sister named Jenny. She loves them and her parents very much.

4.) She likes Cheryl Cole and has also made me like her.

5.) She is currently a graduate student at Queen’s University in Belfast, Northern Ireland.


6.) She is a fan of Michael Buble [sorry, I don’t know how to put the little line above the ‘e’] and we connected over this.

7.) She’s always up for an adventure be it zorbing, road-tripping, eating McDonalds in the car park by the marina, watching The Lonely Island until someone falls asleep, or dancing in the kitchen to Lady Gaga.


8.) She showed me the light when she took me to Boojum last summer. Now if only she will come try Chipotle.

9.) She blesses and encourages others like it’s her job.


10.) She loves the Lord and loves people.

Happy Birthday to one of the best friends a girl could ever ask for. I’m celebrating you and our friendship today. Lots of love to you. TIA.
Te Amo, my friend.

Leave a Reply

