All my single ladies…

As wedding season approaches is entirely in full swing, I find myself questioning my singleness. While it seems like all my friends are getting engaged or getting married, that is not true. The truth is the majority of my friends are single. I believe it can be a tough stage of life to be in, questioning the Lord ‘why me’ and all the self worth that we have tried so hard to have through Christ goes rushing down the drain. For me, some days are better than others. Some days I question, other days I listen, but the thing that is for certain is that the Lord is showing me that it’s okay to be single. Just a two examples:

1.) The Lord has shown me that we truly are people living in sinful flesh and if I were to rely on people fully, I would be fully disappointed time and time again. I must first seek Christ and rely on Him to experience true satisfaction in life.

2.) I am continually being refined by Christ and this is a good thing. The Lord is chipping away at my heart in order to expose it to truth and pure love, even after years of it being so hardened. Right now, I want to be formed into a Proverbs 31 woman. I want to be able to echo that woman. The Lord is working and I’m going to allow to let Him work.

Like I said, some days are great and some days aren’t so great, but the Lord knows my hearts desires and as Psalm 37:4 says, “Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.” I’m going to relish in the Lord and continue to seek fullness in Him. He knows what He’s doing, so until then I will wait.

source: http://www.P4CM.com

Leave a Reply

