no really, I graduated!

hi. my name is Kari and i am a college graduate.

Sunday, May 15th will go down in history as I finished my 4 years at the University of Minnesota. Throughout those 4 years I met some beautiful people, learned how to live away from my parents, and figured out how to navigate a new country and culture by myself. I failed, then got back up on my own two feet. I cried, and laughed, and cried some more, then laughed some more all while surrounded by some of my best friends. i stayed up late, even pulled some all-nighters. i’ve worked in the same office for 3 1/2 years and formed a family who has taught me patience and how to love fully. i was loved and supported by my fellow CLA BADassadors. i went to concerts upon concerts, and dance clubs upon dance clubs. i whipped my hair (and tassle) back and forth. i walked around lake calhoun countless times. i’ve gotten to talk about learning abroad to thousands of people in hopes they will take the same leap of faith that i did two years ago. i talked about my hopes and dreams and then went and made those hopes and dreams a reality.

and all along the way, I found Jesus.

it’s been the best 4 years of my life.

Leave a Reply

